全球投资简况

由首席市场策略师Brian Dolan撰写 独立投资研究提供机构,晨星公司刚刚发布了第三届2014年全球流动报告详细投资趋势。这项研究主要针对全球共同基金和交易所交易产品(ETP)的投资流。

2014年数字

在许多有趣的观察下,晨星使用了2014年终数据报告:

  • 全球投资于开放式共同基金和交易所交易产品ETP已从2013年的3万亿美元增长到2014年的30万亿美元。
  • 资金净流入与2013年的少于1万亿美元相比,2014年增加了创纪录的3万亿美元。
  • 全球股票资金占总投资流入量(4390亿美元)的三分之一。
  • 固定收益基金(债券)吸引了不到30%的基金流入量(3710亿美元)。
  • 资产类别多样化的配置型基金,是全球第三大基金类型选择,是欧洲投资者的主要选择。
  • 美国仍然是最大的投资目的地,持有57%的全球资产,但欧洲和亚洲市场份额的增长速度都超过了美国
  • 投资于低成本,被动管理的指数基金在美国仍然保持主要趋势,尤其对于股民而言。(被动指数基金,比如ETFs,一般比尝试打败市场的活跃管理基金的管理费用低。)
  • 在美国之外的其他国家,非指数基金则吸引大多数资金,但被动管理基金投资正在欧洲和亚洲变得原来越显著。

 区域趋势

在股票和债券市场中,美国的投资者较之于非指数基金更喜欢被动指数基金。欧洲和亚洲的投资者在固定收益投资中靠非指数基金,而被动的指数基金则吸引了最多的股票资金投入。欧洲投资者实际上减持了非指数基金。

即使在近几年大量现金流涌向指数基金,非指数基金依然占据了全球基金投资的绝大多数。被动指数基金仅占大约四分之一的美国投资资产,大约20%的亚洲投资以及仅10%的欧洲投资。研究显示美国市场对指数基金的偏好背后的原因是相比于其它地区提供的指数基金,美国市场上有为数众多的选择,尽管这一趋势更偏爱指标化的方法。

在这里阅读研究报告全文 here

使用嘉维证券在任何时间,任何地点进行投资

嘉维证券以可接受的价格为世界各地的投资者提供进入美国股市的机会。无需开户费用,无需最低资金,无需任何维持费用,客户只需为每笔交易支付低至2.99美元的佣金(中国限4.95美元)即可开始投资美国股票市场。使用我们的应用程序中自带的免费教育内容来更好地理解技术性的金融理念。与嘉维证券一道开始您的投资之旅,掌控您的未来。

%CODE3%

Global Investing in a Nutshell

By Brian Dolan, Head Market Strategist Morningstar, an independent investment research provider, just released its third annual Global Flows Report detailing investing trends from 2014. The study focused on worldwide mutual fund and exchange-traded product (ETP) investment flows.

2014 By the Numbers

Among the many interesting observations, Morningstar reported the following using 2014 end-of-year data:

  • Global investments in open-end mutual funds and ETPs rose $3 trillion from 2013 to nearly $30 trillion in total assets.
  • Net inflows increased by a record $1.3 trillion compared to less than $1 trillion in 2013.
  • Global stock funds accounted for roughly one-third of total investment inflows ($439 billion).
  • Fixed income funds (bonds) attracted just under 30% of fund inflows ($371 billion).
  • Allocation funds, which diversify across asset classes , were the third largest fund-type selection globally, and the dominant choice of European investors.
  • The U.S. remained the largest investment destination, holding 57% of the world’s assets, but European and Asian market share is growing more rapidly than the U.S.
  • Investments in low-cost, passively managed index funds continues to be the dominant trend in the US, particularly among stock investors. (Passive index funds, such as ETFs, typically have lower management expenses than actively managed funds that try to beat the market.)
  • Outside of the US, non-index funds attracted the most capital, but passively managed fund investing is becoming increasingly evident in Europe and Asia.

Regional Trends

Investors in the US heavily favored passive index funds over non-index funds in both stocks and bonds. European and Asian investors leaned most heavily to non-index funds in fixed income investments, while passive index funds attracted the most stock inflows. European investors actually reduced their holdings of non-index equity funds.

Even with the heavy inflows into index funds in recent years, non-index funds still comprise the vast majority of global fund investments. Passive index funds account for only roughly one quarter of US investment assets, about 20% of Asian investments and only 10% of European allocations. The study suggested that the US preference for index investments is due to the massive selection of funds available in the US compared with index offerings elsewhere, though the trend continues to favor the indexing approach.

Read the full report here.

Invest Anytime, Anywhere with DriveWealth

DriveWealth provides everyone, everywhere access to the US stock market for an affordable price. With no fees to open an account, no minimums, and no ongoing fees, clients can begin investing in U.S. equities by just paying as low as $2.99 per transaction. ($4.95 in China). Use our free in-app educational content to understand the basics as well as more technical financial concepts. Embark on your financial journey with DriveWealth and take control of your future.

%CODE2%